Fotos de Montserrat


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona » Monistrol de Montserrat
January 31st 2008
Published: January 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

OooooooOooooooOoooooo

The infamous black virgin...
Here are some GORGEOUS pictures from Montserrat. They don't even do it justice, but look anyway.

Side note: I started classes this week and my head is pounding. Taking grammar classes in spanish is MUCH, and I mean, MUCCHHHHH different than taking regular classes in spanish. For six hours straight I am translating as fast as my brain allows, which is not very fast..... at this rate, I'm hoping for Cs in each course. (which by the way of average... having an A or 10 is considered publishable work. unreal, right?, a 9 is way up there as well, and 8 and 7 are considered above average with a 6 being good, really good. So I figure I'll go for a 5... good, just good.) I'm starting to meet more people though and have been doing intercambios (lang exchanges).... so maybe that will help me with understanding better in class.

Side note from the side note: I don't know if I told you guys this, but people can smoke in class here! Weird, huh? And in our residencia. My roommate is constantly smoking and getting high. Smoking weed here is illegal I think, but people are smoking joints on the street constantly. And drinking outside is okay too. It's called a Botellion (drink in the park). They deliver Sangria too. So different. You would think it would cause problems, but people here don't do anything excessively except for walk. haha

Ok, excuse my major ADD right now, but I gotta get outta my system. I decided that if I don't live overseas, I am having my dogs trained over here. Every single dog is soooo well behaved. I have yet to hear a dog bark and they are everywhere; even on the metro. And none of them are on leashes and they stay right by their owners and don't sniff other dogs or anything. It's similar to the whole spanish and american comparison..... spaniards are more quiet, while americans are loud and sometimes obnoxious and their dogs are the same way.

Well I should probably go to bed seeing as I have class in a few hours. :/ Have a fun weekend and stay warm! I heard it's freezing in the midwest right now! eeee


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



31st January 2008

SO pretty
Your Pictures are gorgeous! I love them. The sky is so blue and I cannot believe how clear and wonderful the air looks. I want to be there. I was wearing two sweatshirts, a scarf,mittens and my coat today! Classes kicked off this week. I keep hoping I will see you riding by on your bike with your pink coat, but then I remeber you are away and it makes me a little sad, but them I see how much fun you are having so I forgive you for not being here. Classes are going pretty well, but they just started so we shall see. Too bad about the smoking. I know that was something I had a hard time getting used to in Germany. I could see you with a well trained puppy! Miss you Nessa! Love, Livy
31st January 2008

You are beautiful!
Vanessa, the pictures are incredible! Thanks for sharing them with us. It looks so warm and inviting. Thanks for the vicarious thrill. God has blessed you and she/he has obviously blessed the spaniards and their beautiful environment. Take many deep breaths of the mountaineous air; it will help to clear up your pounding head. Smile often and show the Spanish people the beautiful and caring person we all know you are. I love you, Dad
1st February 2008

que dichosa!
Vanessa...me parece que estes disfrutando bastante! así es la vida, chica! espero que fumes mucho mote y que te borraches en clase...no, es broma. pero q interesante, ¿no? hmm...pues. me haces falta, y aunque sepa que estas viviendo algo mágico...solo pienso en si estuvieras acá. pues, en la Maht, será. cuidáte mucho y tomá una copa de sangria para mi. ¿oístes?

Tot: 0.229s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb