Some thoughts.....


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona » Barcelona
December 14th 2012
Published: December 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Went into deep thought on the plane from Marrakech to Barcelona. I set about writing the following (word for word). Please enjoy it, its not serious 😊

It seems lazyness has got the better of me during my recent weeks in Marrakech... I have felt no desire to update my blog & so let those who care know what I've been up to.

I would like to think of myself as a responsible person away from home in that I keep in touch with the people close to me, but in allowing myself to do/not do whatever I feel, it is clear/I have realised I do not see this as a priority. Honesty wins the day yet again! - Be honest with yourself via your thoughts and actions before considering the opinions of others.

This might sound negative, but actually I'm content with the slow pace & humorous nature of my day to day routine (up until now/thus far). This is probably me trying to justify myself (to myself!) but then I am bored at the moment. I just laughed out loud - it's funny how entertaining just writing ones thoughts can be 😊

Initially, I felt selfish about this new (at least its new to me) way of thinking, but I have realised that this is actually normal (to be selfish & to think in this way IS human nature!) & hence why I have always felt a temptation towards said mindset. (my shy & over polite nature has held me back until now). I am not self absorbed, just curious to learn the way that I function & apply it to the world, giving me what I want & thus achieving happiness. Furthermore, because of the way I am, my happiness brings happiness to others (in my experience, this is true), so this would appear to be the best way to think about & live my life.

Anyway, Barcelona awaits! I am excited to see how the next few days unfold & what fun times I decide to make happen for myself 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb