3rd day


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Segovia
May 15th 2009
Published: May 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So the time difference is very profound in the mornings. I woke up at 5 am today. I layed there for an hour trying to go back to sleep but it was impossible. I got up at six. For some reason when I was straightening my hair this morning half way through the straightener just turned off. I don't know why it just did. But I went to school early so that I could get some cafe con leche before class. Surprisingly my spanish grammar class is really cool. And suuuuppppeerr helpful. I like the transatlantic dialouges but the teacher isn't as good. After class Amanda y yo went exploring the city. Its impossible to get lost here! You can always see the aqueduct. The fast food here is nothing like the fast food in america but its CRAP! There are so many places to go. The first floor of everywhere is stores and then apartments above it. After that I went back to my apartment and had lunch and talked with my sister till 330. I wasn't planning on taking a nap but I fell asleep till 630, when amanda called me. We went looking for a cafe that served something other than desert. We couldn't find one so we had churros with chocolate haha. We walked aroun town for a while and took ways that we hadn't yet, but the town is soo small that we always ended up back on roads we knew. We saw more old churches haha. I bought a purse that says segovia on it in gold 😊 and for dinner we each had a small bird that is something like a game hen I think. Tonight Amanda, Andrea, Nicole and I are going around town to check out the discotecas (clubs). Apparently there are some really good ones and I asked my sister and she told me where to go. She is muy gua (very cool)! I have some homework but other than the essay that is due on tues that she hasn't given us the topic for its all really easy. I like to wait till sunday but I cant because I have to go to the Prado y La Riena Sofia as a field trip and we dont get back till dinner time at like 945 pm. Tomorrow I get to go with mi madre to the market I am excited! And I think Amanda and I are going to the castle with her family and her madre is a tour guide here that speaks 5 languages!! THe styles here are so great I like them alot, but its hard to dress because its really cold in the morning and after dark but super hot the rest of the day. Pues i go ahora but hasta lo!


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

little pig store they are everywhere...Yucklittle pig store they are everywhere...Yuck
little pig store they are everywhere...Yuck

LIttle pig (cerdito) is a delicacy here.
CasqueriaCasqueria
Casqueria

translation: the guts from the pig store.


Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb