second day


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Segovia
May 14th 2009
Published: May 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I am finally here. Its pretty amazing, its very beautiful. I am still getting stared at but I dont really notice as much. Yesterday I was SOOOO tired. From Sunday to Wens I slept like 10 hours total. I couldn't sleep on the plane, but I adjusting to the time difference fast which is good. God the food here is so GOOD!! Mi madre is a good cook too. I found there are few students who live by me which is nice because I will have people to walk to class with. Its not very far. The food is great, the clothes are amazing, the architecture is awesome, the aqueduct is sooo cool. Its about 2/3 of the way from my house to school. I took lots of pics and there is a dinner tonight and before it my friend Amanda y I decided to wake up early from siesta and go take pics and explore the city. There is not a sinlge straight road in the whole town. The closest you get is via roma and its crooked as hell. And all the roads are very narrow and cobblestone. Which is pretty but the one and what will be the only time I was in a car was so terrifying. Its like there are no laws and if there are the police don't care. Its so relaxed yet formal at the same time. I love it. Everyone is super friendly and since the casa is only for family people just chill on the street. And people only work from 8-2. Some places are open again after 5 or 6 like resturaunts but like the banks are only open like 6 hours a day. And the two kisses on the cheek haha keeps getting me. I go to shake hands everytime haahaha. But it is still formal because people show obvious respect for eachother and their elders there is a distinct line, and the way people dress. Everyone here walks yet all the women wear heels. I haven't seen a single pair of flip flops or sweats yet. Not even a sweatshirt and it was quite chilly today.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0193s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb