Seville


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
July 8th 2012
Published: August 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Made another weekend trip from Cadiz, this time to Seville! Hacia mucho calor...38 centigrados durante el dia! Most of the Sevillanos appeared to have taken off to the beach leaving only the tourists. Despite the soaring tempetures I managed to see quite a bit during the day including the Plaza de Espana, the Archivo de las Indios (where I spent around 2 hours trying to read everything in Spanish!), the Cathedral, the Torre del Oro and the Parque de Maria Luisa. Also did the touristy bus tour of the city which was a bit of a rip off.

Outside the Plaza de Espana, I did a quick interview for a local tv station...in Spanish! I tried to explain that I didn't speak much Spanish but they started filming anyway. They wanted to know what I thought about the heat in Spanish. I explained it was OK and it was nothing compared to Houston! Not sure if they understood what I was staying.... I'm praying it wont be shown on TV!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0593s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb