where is heidi living now?!?!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
September 19th 2008
Published: September 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Gosh, has it really been a month since I last wrote on my blog?! Ok, a bit of an update is therefore in order! So, I had a great time at camp and really enjoyed spending 2 months with some great people in Spain… I got on particularly well with one of the other teachers, Phil, and we became a bit of an item. At the end of camp, we had a chat and basically decided to move to Seville, you know as you do… a bit drastic seeing as we’d only known each other for less than a month, but hey we’ll see what happens.

We both flew back to England for 2 weeks, where time just whizzed by and then it was back to Spain to hunt for a job. We’d both got interviews lined up for our first day in Seville and luckily both got offered a job on the spot! I’m going to be teaching English at a language school - in the kids department, which I’m excited about! They’ve also just installed interactive whiteboards so they want me to help train the other teachers in using these.

A few days later, we had a stressful time trying to sort out an apartment. The quality of the places wasn’t great and we kept changing our minds about which area we wanted to live in and how much we were willing to pay for rent each month. At the end of the day, we called Desi (one of Phil’s friends who we’re staying with)… she came and met us in town for a coffee and eventually made us realise that our best option was one of the first apartments we’d seen… in a lovely area, a 20 minute walk to my school, a 10 minute walk to the restaurants and bars and a 15 minute walk into town… the apartment itself is small but decorated attractively and has everything that we need… including a roof terrace! We’re already getting excited about eating dinner up there every night!

Other than that, we’ve spent a lot of time sightseeing and chilling out in the sun. Phil has a few friends here from a previous summer camp that he did nearby so we’ve met up with them a few times for drinks and food etc. We watched an outdoor flamenco concert on one of our first nights as well, which was a real treat and a great welcome to Seville!

Tomorrow is ‘moving in day’ and I can’t wait to finally unpack my suitcase… and of course sun myself for a few hours on the roof terrace! My job doesn’t start until October 1st so I still have plenty of time to familiarise myself with the town and do a bit more sightseeing… I hope you enjoy the first batch of Seville photos! xxx



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0566s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb