My apartment ... and the Flamenco Bar


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Málaga
February 22nd 2008
Published: February 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

before the barbefore the barbefore the bar

From left to right, Gloria and Eva my roommates, me, Josefina from Argentina, and Jessi from Mexico
Life in Spain sure is different. Classes start on Monday the 25th, but not really until March 31, and after that we can switch around until the 28 of April (Just in Case...). I have already picked mine and had them approved by Roanoke (thank god!). I have no class on Monday or Friday, so anyone who would like visit... come during one of my many 4 day weekends. I have gotten to know my roommates a bit more. Both of them are from Spain, about 2 hours away from here in different cities in the Costa del Sol. Unfortunately i cannot really understand what they are saying most of the time because they speak with a heavy Andalucian accent, where they speak as if they have taken speed, do not pronounce their syllables and the letter S is not in their vocabulary. When i can understand them though, they are very nice and have gone out of their way to help me get accustomed to living here. Their two best friends try to speak english with me but all they know are lyrics from Britney Spears songs, and when they try to say my name the first question is always...
Some Erasmus students at FlamencoSome Erasmus students at FlamencoSome Erasmus students at Flamenco

Erasmus is a very popular European Study Abroad program
"Like Lindsey Lohan?" And I just laugh. Anyway, I have attached pictures of the apartment... nothing special as a warning, and i wont even get started about how i have no hot water....

Last night I went to a flamenco bar in the center of town. So far it is the second highlight besides Ronda so far. They music was unbelievable and the dancers incredible. I have added a couple videos and pictures of that as well. The show started at 12:30 am, in a dingy little local bar in town. It was free entrance and not too many people know about it. If anyone is to come visit spain... we're going!


Also if anyone talked to Katie wish her luck because she's going to LA in one week! I hope she remembers us little people when shes on the big screen. xoxo


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Some Holland PalsSome Holland Pals
Some Holland Pals

Janneke, Mark and Rianne
Erasmus GirlsErasmus Girls
Erasmus Girls

Elodie from France, Janneke and Marijah from Holland, and Kate from France
The showThe show
The show

L to R, the Cantante (singer.. with a drum), The Toque the guitarra player, and the who Bailaores, dancers
my closet and desk, with pictures my closet and desk, with pictures
my closet and desk, with pictures

pals and family- look close you may see yourslef up there


Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0797s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb