Ronda Adventure


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Ronda
February 17th 2008
Published: February 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday my friends and I went to Ronda, Spain. The day started out with me packing up all of my things to move to my new (and permanent) apartment. My friend Willem and I then got on the bus (number 8, the favorite) to head towards the train. Our bus driver was obviously in Spain mode and decided he was going to take his time getting to the stop. When we finally got there, we had to run to the train station and got there 30 seconds late, just in time to see the train leave. We had 30 min before the train had to leave, so we headed to get some coffee. This little hole in the wall place looked sketchy, but simple enough and we sat down. They gave us two cups of coffee, both tasted awful and with an attitude. We are assuming its because we speak english and are young, all of which were eyesores in this place. Eventually we got on our train and made it to the Airport where we were to pick up the car we rented. This was probably the best part because the woman who worked at the rental place absolutely LOVED her job (enter sarcasm here). After many spanish swears and awkward moments we made our way back to the apartment (after getting lost about 3 times) and moved my things into my apartment.
We made our way to Ronda and arrived around 3. It was completely worth the hastle because it was perhaps the most beautiful place I have ever been. The 2 hour drive was half of the beauty because the whole way to the city is up this windy road on a mountain. The views are breathtaking and the pictures do not do it justice because it was raining a bit. When we got up the put our tourist faces on and started wondering around. Check out the pictures, and the video. Ronda is the birthplace of bullfighting, those are my favorite!


Additional photos below
Photos: 40, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

gorgegorge
gorge

sorry dont know how to rotate the picture!


Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.048s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1004s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb