Cordoba and Cadiz


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Córdoba
September 26th 2005
Published: November 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

The water fountainThe water fountainThe water fountain

Me drinking out of a water fountain in Cordoba (I took that picture myself, too!).
Things here are all good. I went on a day trip to Cordoba this Friday, which was nice. Not too
eventful, but it was really pretty. We went on a tour of a really old mosque and
a synagogue (i have no idea how to spell...I know). And we went to a pretty nice
lunch at this really cute place.

On Saturday a few of us went back to Cadiz, a nearby beach city and just spent the whole day doing nothing there, which was glorious. We just bought some bread, cheese, and
tomatoes and made some makeshift sandwiches (of course I hadn't even remembered
to bring my swiss army knife!). Aaaalmost got rid of my tan lines :-p

Sunday night we went to this Moroccan tearoom/hookah bar, which was really cute. We got there too late for the belly dancing, so decided to head to this flamenco bar, the Carboneria. Again, we were too late to see any dancing, but there were songwriters performing, playing the piano and singing. Quite impressive. One of the songwriters even "freestyle flamencoed" about me and a couple of my friends!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Cadiz streetCadiz street
Cadiz street

My group touring the narrow streets of Cadiz. It still catches me off guard every time I see a car manage to squeeze itself through.
Woman in CadizWoman in Cadiz
Woman in Cadiz

Just a shot I liked of an elderly woman peering out of her very traditional window/porch in Cadiz
Cadiz viewCadiz view
Cadiz view

View of the town of Cadiz and the surrounding ocean from the top of the tallest tower.


Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb