An interesting place called Slovenia


Advertisement
Slovenia's flag
Europe » Slovenia » Upper Carniola » Ljubljana
September 5th 2011
Published: January 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Slovenia, the dead centre of Europe, population 2 million, and basically a hole ha ha :-). We were in the capital, Ljubljana.

When we started wandering the streets it began to seem like this place could be the quiet achiever. We went first, to a place called the skeleton bar. It’s a cool place, you walk down into the basement and there are bones and skulls and shit everywhere and the largest and cheapest cocktail menu I have ever seen. It’s the kind of place that if you found yourself would be an absolute gem, but when you pack 40 Aussies into it looses a lot of its lustre. I was drinking a ‘sex in a disabled toilet’ which was just cool, and actually a really nice cocktail :-). <span> So Tom played the starter on these two local girls and I slid in with perfect wingman timing to get names. These girls were cool. Most Eastern European girls are stuck up and wont talk to tourists but these girls were so much fun. The thing is, our Canadian mate Mark hadn’t had a punt in a while and I figured he needed to come out of the dugout and have a bat. So I pretty much handed the blonde to him on a platter, I honestly thought he’d just flirt for a bit then bail out. Well it didn’t quite work out and he and Tom had a fantastic night with the girls. The girls were apparently amazing, and well like all Eastern European girls, they need to be courted for a while before you pick up, but they had a great night all the same. Bit disappointed in myself, I should have stayed, not for the action but for the good local company, because my night was pretty shit after that. We went to a rooftop club (called ‘top’ I think) which was a great club and all, I was just too tired for a pumping club by this stage. Ah well, there’s always Austria.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb