Sono triste


Advertisement
San Marino's flag
Europe » San Marino » San Marino
April 11th 2009
Published: April 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

WOW. Two blogs in two months? I'm on a roll!

Speaking of rolls, try a caprese salad on a roll. The roundness makes it hard to eat, but it's delicious!! And Abby enjoys watching me eat it because I have a systematic way of eating it. The system is not foolproof but it is under development.

So on Wednesday I left for Rimini and San Marino. It was nice, but I didn't achieve my goal of the trip: baseball. Rimini reminded me of Wildwood and kind of made me sad that I haven't been there in a while. I didn't really spend much time in Rimini except to sleep in my amazing (and amazingly cheap) hostel. Every day I took the bus out to San Marino to either explore or fail at trying to find baseball.

I'm super bummed. Baseball!! But I suppose I go home in less than a month to a country where baseball gets more love. I would say that I'd catch a game elsewhere, but they only play on Fridays and Saturdays. So unless my travel plans get interrupted, it just ain't gonna happen.

So it's Easter weekend and I live in Rome. Next to the Vatican. It is c-r-a-z-y. I thought about going shopping this morning and my thought process went like this: "eh, it's Saturday, it'll be crowded. Oh, it's Easter, it'll be horrible!!" Tomorrow I'm either going to mass at the Vatican or standing outside and taking pictures. We'll see what happens.

I have so much to do but I'm not doing anything. I have one item on my to-do list that's been there since February. It's not like it's hard, I just have to email a professor back at State. And the worst part is that now it's so late that I don't know if it'll do any good. Oh, me... All i want to do is count everything that's left until graduation.

I am 28 days, 15 lectures, 4 final exams, 3 essays, 2 honors projects, 1 photo portfolio, and 1 sketch away from graduation.

(This semester is SO much better than my last.)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb