Prayer Request


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Northwest » Saint Petersburg
June 29th 2006
Published: June 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

talked to Zaur for like the third time. With one of the Liverpool Staff this time for about an hour. He is convinced that we are a crazy sect probably of the orthodox russian mother church. So if you could pray for him because i will be seeing him tommorow night here at 7.....thats 11 am in est. So if you could pray that would be great.

Lets see. Lots of fun stuff going on....funny stuff, but i guess that tends to happen often around a bunch of college aged kids. Lots of funny pictures too. Unfortunately i dont have the ability to put more photos on the list probably for the rest of the trip... but oh well

Also pray for spiritual protection because a lot of crazy stuff has been happening to my team members all of a sudden. Lots of random sickness etc....

Hmmm what else. Its a little chilly today, which i like much more than the 80-90 degree sweltering sun outside (my arms are pretty sunburned....yes mom i know i have sunscreen). And yesterday i did something quite uncharateristic and lost my passport. yeah.

I wouldnt say that i was panicking, but i definetly broke out into a stress-induced sweat. I left my passport and documents in a shorts pocket that was now in a lundry bag somewhere in St Petersburg. It was pretty hard to explain that in Russian to the staff of the orphanage where we are staying. But a very nice lady took the time to understand and gave me an adress of the laundromat they send the clothes too, and called them also and told them id be coming to look for my passport. But when i got there (20 minute walk, not to bad) the laundry lady just sort of smiled and held it out for me. So God definetly provided. As group leader dan said "They can be as nice as they want to be, they have your passport!". So they were surprisingly nice! I was expecting a mafia type thing. :p


Ok. Thanks!
Andrew

Advertisement



29th June 2006

definitely praying for zaur and your team. zaur sounds like amouri the guy we met in belgium. i will continue to pray that his heart is softened and open to hearing about the Lord. maybe for him it will come down to "what have i got to lose?" if you decide to believe and it's true- you gain heaven and eternal life and so much more while on earth. if you decide to believe and it turns out to be a lie- you dont lose anything, you just go back to how you were. anyway..chris kopp courtney and i were talking about you last night..we miss you. God bless, and keep a hold on that passport. me
29th June 2006

i'll be praying for you and zour.
7th July 2006

Hi
Andrew, we are so proud of you for making this trip and trusting God to guide everything you do. We pray that your trip is a success and meaningful and that you return safely next week!
9th July 2006

Finally!
You probably have given up on me. Know that the Bexley e-mail was down to teachers: we could not access from home. When I finally got in to school last week, I found your blog updates wedged through my spam mail (145 entries!). The only reason I knew of this site to begin with was due to your postcard of 6/19, and I wrote to you then--hope you got it. I may not have sent it as a comment to your first posting. I hope that explains why you haven't heard from me up to now. But more imortantly, know that you are on my daily prayer list. I was prayng pretty generically, but now that I have specifics, I know just what to offer up. Your enthusiasm is obvious; I'm so glad that the trip has exceeded your expectations and that your energy for this is as it should be. I'll bet it's gone quickly. All the best. I'll check in more often now that I understand how it all works--and that I can't rely on access to the district's e-mail! Of course, based on your fears, you may not have access via Russian keyboards! Take care, Bob Ralston

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb