Chilled to the bone !!!


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Suzdal
July 14th 2011
Published: July 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So today I have been chilled to the bone .......................... relaxing wise 😊
Just eating every so often, reading layed on a huge bean bag on the varranda, and lots of tea (obviously)

I did go for a walk to the museum of wooden houses that was really cool. Its full of replica wooden buildings that would have been around from the 15th to the 18th century. And there were even signs in english which is VERY unusual, so it was nice to know what I was looking at. They had houses of simple peasants and grander ones that were what they called "well to do peasants" a few churches and 2 windmills.

Then it was time to relax again and thats what I've been doing all afternoon, reading on the bean bags and the odd snooze ..... bliss

So let me tell you a bit about the countryside life. Every house has a large garden thats like one big veg plot, full of rows of all different types of veg and soft fruit, I can see them from my dorm window.
The people her seem a bit more willing to try and communicate with you, and you even get the occasional smile !! In the main cars around here are the rectangel type you would have drawn as a kid, they're battered, old, with a boot rather than a hatchback, theyre also rusty and noisy.

The food is plain but realy nice, with lots of herbs but no chilly or pepper which suits me to the ground.
When you order from the menu, it comes out in any order, and any time. so you could get your main before your starters and your mate could be waiting for 10 mins for their meal, after your meal has arrived !!! also you can't really judge the size it will be. I've had a stater that was huge, and a main that was barely a normal starter size, so its always a surprise !!!

I've just been out for something to eat and had a honey wine, now I think it must have been stronger than the one I had yesterday cos I felt a tad giggly after.

I'm getting the bus back to Moscow tomorrow then the overnight train to St Petersburg for the last 2 days of me holiday. I'm going to be sad to leave this lovely town 😞

tea and bobo's now , night night xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.454s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 58; dbt: 0.3083s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb