kremlin 2 - the smaller version


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Suzdal
July 13th 2011
Published: July 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So today was another hot day, after a shared breakfast of bread and peanut butter from my two friends from Amsterdam and myself went to Suzdal's kremlin. Which was a mixture of museum type houses and modern art as well as churches from the 12th century so something for everyone.

Then we went for a spot of lunch and had chicken salad and warm cherry dumplings ... very nice indeed. We decided against the honey wine as it was a very hot afternoon and the girls were leaving after lunch for a coach trip to moscow. However I did notice them stock up with it at the supermarket before they left !!

I went for a read after lunch and a little snooze zzzzzzzzzzz and when I woke up there were 3 girls in my dorm, one French and two Italian. Then it was a quick freshen up and out for a lovely long walk around the town again, just hanging out really, the river is really peacefull to walk around with the odd fisherman and person swimming.

A gang of Kiwi's arrived at the hostel and they all looked shattered, appartly they had been travelling for about 30 hours, so I suppose it was reasonable to look shattered. I said hello and told them where there was a good restaurant just down the road. I went out for a very small dish of chicken, potatoes, mushrooms and cheese sauce baked in the oven, yum yum
Then back for a realxing cuppa before bed time and a read.

night night from me xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0786s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb