We Have Heat


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Obninsk
October 11th 2006
Published: October 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

They have turned the heat on. I guess it has been cold enough so now we all have heat and yes, it is HOT in the flat! There is no regulating it other than opening windows so I have on small window on east side of the house open and one on the west to get a little flow. Now, once it really gets cold out, I am not sure there will be enough to keep the place warm, but right now, it is HOT!

Advertisement



12th October 2006

Since the turning on and turning off of the heat is a decision made by the "state", do you have to pay the electricity/fuel bill for the heat? If it's really that hot, you could dry your clothes inside perhaps hung over one of the vents. I'm betting the heat is rather dry so it should do great and your clothes won't freeze on the porch line! You look a little early-George-Michael in the wig. I was kind of attracted...hmmmm.
12th October 2006

Do Not Pay for Heat
I actually do not pay for it, as it is included in my rent, but my landlord does pay for water, sewage, gas (to run the stove/oven), electricity, and of course phone so heating the water for heat and hot water in the sinks, I do not pay for. I am still hanging my clothes on the porch and using the fan. It has not dropped below freezing for a few weeks, but they are calling for it at night this weekend. The weather here is drizzly and damp/cold. It feels like it could snow any minute, but it is only in the 40's during the day and mid to upper 30's at night, as of right now. Everyone tells me this is our typical fall and it will be like this until it starts to snow so everything is muddy and dirty. My poor driver is washing the car every day or it looks like a brown gray Opel going down the road instead of black.

Tot: 0.396s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 60; dbt: 0.1044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb