Still Alive


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Obninsk
January 15th 2007
Published: January 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Drug Deal?Drug Deal?Drug Deal?

I was across the street taking pictures and saw Eric giving Jamie money and if I did not know better, I would have thought it was a drug deal.
I am enjoying myself too much and can not find the time to get the blog updated. A lot has gone on since my last update and I promise to get you stores, I have a few good ones, and some pictures. I finally broke down and bought a new camera while I was in Switzerland. I was able to talk the sales person into a 10% discount on the accessories and 5% on the camera. If I did my conversations right, it was the same price for the same camera I was looking at in Russia, but I was able to ask all the questions I wanted without a translator and ended up with a Panasonic TZ1. I will get some pictures posted so you can see the quality. The other one Jetta gave me works great, but it is just limited in functions and is very slow. Probably very fast at the time, but it is outdated, but I fell in love with digital cameras. Still not the same as film to me, but very convient and good quality. Also, I was able to get another discount since I did not have to pay VAT (tax) on it. Switzerland
BridgeBridgeBridge

I really liked the way Zurich looked and felt. It was a nice city to visit. I could easy live here.
does not have a high tax, but it is still money I saved on the camera.

Again, I know there was not much here, but I did want to let you know I was still alive and survied another birthday. One more party to host and then that will be past but it is a lot of fun having birthdays here.

I miss you all, but will be home for a day or two before heading to sea on the cruise. Take care!
Vince


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

BuildingsBuildings
Buildings

I really liked the way Zurich looked and felt. It was a nice city to visit. I could easy live here.
Buildings1Buildings1
Buildings1

I really liked the way Zurich looked and felt. It was a nice city to visit. I could easy live here.
Love the ClocksLove the Clocks
Love the Clocks

There were clocks everywhere, I loved it!
Buildings2Buildings2
Buildings2

I also like all of the water and just the architurer.


17th January 2007

I figured you'd found something worth keeping you away from writing for awhile. Glad to hear you're having this much fun. Don't forget about us waiting to hear about your fun though - lol. Take care.
9th February 2007

Zurich looks magical
Liked your photos of Zurich, and that you love the "feel" of the city. I, too, love clocks and your positive feedback makes me want to visit it, too.

Tot: 0.508s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0901s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb