Merry Christmas


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Obninsk
December 25th 2006
Published: December 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

English ClassEnglish ClassEnglish Class

Here is one of the English classes that I speak to. I posted here because there were no pictures.
I just wanted to post a Merry Christmas greeting to all of my readers. I attended a wonderful Christmas Eve service yesterday in Moscow. There was no doubt being so far from friends and family, I was more emotional yesterday and today, but when we said the Lord' Supper in everyone's native tongue, it really hit me God is every where and is for every one, not just one country and/or one race. There was something about hearing several languages all at once speaking the same thing.

It was not an elaborate church, but was nice. Behind the pulpit at the top there were several windows in the peak of the arch. When the service started, it was still light outside so you could see the snow falling but by the time we got to the candle light part of the service, it was dark. I did not notice it at first, but after everyone's candle was lite and we were singing "Silent Night! Holy Night", I noticed the snowflakes again, but this time they were shining bright against the street light and the candle light room. I have to admit, I had a few tears yesterday evening.

May God be with you during this joyous Christmas season when his perfect Son was born into this world. God bless and Merry Christmas!



Advertisement



26th December 2006

Merry Christmas to you too and may God keep you safe in your travels.
4th January 2007

Sounds like you had an exceptional Christmas. There's something uniquely wonderful about being away from home at Christmas that gives you a comraderie with those around you there.

Tot: 0.359s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0765s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb