Girls Night Out


Advertisement
Romania's flag
Europe » Romania » Transilvania » Cluj » Cluj-Napoca
August 3rd 2008
Published: August 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hallo!!
Ioana, her cusin and I went out to the center of town to see a movie and go to a club. When we got into town the movie theater ticket person told us the movie we went there to see was still in Bucharest. So we decided to stroll along the open mall area. After a bit we were all starved so we went to a cafe called "Coffice". I liked that name. It was cool, they served coffee and drinks! So I had a Malibu Berry Colada which tasted like fruit punch. Also, I ordered a cake from Armania which was made of all natural ingredients. They are very proud of their natural foods here.
Then we wanted to go out to a club and Ioana had heard of a local spot some of the older students go. We finally found it after walking through a few sketchy streets and got to the place called 30 plus. When we got in I heard them playing "Sweet Home Alabama" which was great. Over the course of the night they also played "Take on Me" and some Bruce Springsteen. The drinks were good and unlike many of the hang out places in America, there were actual places to sit down which made things a bit more comfy. Again important to note, the bathrooms were TINY!!!
Ioana and her cusin (Romona) wanted to dance so I offered to watch the purses. While I was sitting watching the girls dance and protecting the bags, a guy came up to the table and sat down. Obviously hammered, he proceeded to tell me he was the prince of Romania. (Mind you, they haven'ty had a real royal family for awhile and the only royal blood now lives in Switzerland). So I told him I was American and blah blah blah. He also told me he had no interest in me and was just talking (not the best way to pick up a girl). Ioana and Romona came back to the table and the 'Prince' took an interest in Romona. He asked me how to tell her she was beautiful and I told him to tell her that her boyfriend is a very lucky man.
After not telling her this, his drunk friends came over with a tray saying the prince is served. Ioana later told me this was because he actually had the guts to talk to us so they were calling him a prince. We all thought he was an idiot.
After a bit he got the message and went off to con some other girls.
We stuck around for a bit and decided the smoke was getting to us so we went home. All-in-all a fun night. I'll post pictures asap once the comupter with a working usb wire is connected.
Va Iubesc!
J

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb