Costinesti


Advertisement
Romania's flag
Europe » Romania » Dobrogea » Marea Neagra » Costinesti
July 22nd 2009
Published: July 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello everybody!!

I just came back from a LOVELY holiday in Costinesti. Together with a bunch of friends we headed for the beach on Friday night, taking the motorway to Constanta. Although 3am, it proved to be extremely busy, as lots of people where aiming for the beach at that time. We had a few pit stops along the way, for a wee and a fag and finally made it to Costinesti early morning. Unpacked and went straight to the beach.

I'm really proud to say I've accomplished my mission, as I primarily went to the seaside to build up a nice tan which otherwise would have been difficult to accomplish in the city, and in just a few days I looked as brown as I could get!! 😊)

I LOVED my seaside experience, as we had loads of fun and travelled to other beach resorts as well, for cleaner water and better waves, and went to Mamaia and Eforie Nord which were both less crowded and with sandier beaches. The beach in Costinesti is full of sharp pebbles and stones, so we much preferred the other ones. We had arranged for marvellous accommodation which was both reasonably priced and in a very convenient proximity to the beach. It only took as 7 minutes to get to the beach, the only problem arising was, obviously, finding some room to spread our beach towels, as it was packed from dawn to dusk. Food was generally tasty and priced within reason....

It was extremely hot, over 37 degrees most of the days, so I was careful to wear a (colourful :P) hat and drink plenty of water, as it wasn't something to be kidding around with.
LOVED our nights out partying till early morning and then struggling to get out of bed and head back to the beach. Great experience, seeing the Romanian beach after a few good years of absence. I guess going there with fun mates made it totally worth while!!

Catch up soonish!! xx



Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 38; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb