Portugal


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal
September 30th 2011
Published: September 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Flying inFlying inFlying in

approach to Faro airport
Faro airport, Portigual
been to portimol for a few days ... glorious, sunshine, sandy beach forever, the hotel was only 2 star but for two stars it was great. Clean, aircon, excellently friendly staff, considering the price, worth every cent. What constantly surprises me is how small so many of these european people are - especially the women, I feel like a giant to some, they dont even come to my shoulder. while small they are beautifully in proportion.

Met a couple of likely Liverpool lads, in the evening of my first full day and though beautifully friendly wondered what I'd struck in the younger brother, as the evening progressed and more beer was drunk the conversation went from very interesting to... very interesting in another way, Mark is his name, he did my ego the world of good asking (to put it quaintly - bed me) of course I said no, if for no other reason than drunken loveless sex would not be any fun... not to mention I'm married but oh my ego loved being asked. His poor brother Paul was beside himself with embarrasment and I rather than be insulted by the lack of understanding the word
beachbeachbeach

sand forever so it seems
no, atleast 20 times found it hugely funny.

In the morning we came across each other at the breakfast room and we 3 got chatting again,
and later they invited me to go walk along the beach with them of which I happily agreed to doing and what a beach, cute umbrellas lined up with loungers underneath, people wandering about, many topless and talk about all shapes and sizes, all supremely unconcerned about their less than beach babe shapes. Almost all tanned to the deepest brown, oh the life.

Though it was around 30 degrees it wasnt hot, there was a lovely breeze and the sea water to walk in very cooling, also the humidity must have been low as it just plain didnt feel all that hot. After the long wander along the beach, we went to a shopping centre to get a mix of fresh fruits, yoghurt and jelly as our lunch and boy did that hit the spot. Went back to the hotel, lay down on my bed with a book but only read a few lines before falling asleep till about 5.30pm so showered, changed and went downstairs. Off to the place I'd discovered
coffeecoffeecoffee

hard to tell but the cup is doll set size
the first evening for my dinner - chicken, cut so it was flat and bbqed and spiced oooh move over kfc, the chicken was so scrumptious, heaven to the taste buds, the rice that came with it delicious also and with that eaten so started another evening with a few more bottles of beer and chuckles with the lads. I have drunk more beer in the last few weeks than i have over the last year I think and its good.

Today 26th sept sadly I had to leave, but these delightful lads took me to the airport, (1/2 hour drive) I suffered getting my photo taken and hugs with them when we said our good byes, I sincerely hope they visit NZ so I can take pleasure in showing them around paradise. Lovely men, really made my stay in portugal a delight, a most unexpected bonus. I'd have happily stayed in their company exploring the area for a while yet and was most amazed they seemed to feel the same way, that we all enhanced the stay of the others ...great.

Am starting to get the hang of getting through these huge airports, atleast I know what
lollieslollieslollies

and you can say negro here
I'm doing and what to expect next - pity it still fills me with nerves, still find the crowds and queues very daunting but nothing horrid has happened so might just survive the experience after all.
So back to England I went , no horrid security person, intent on being a cow with attitude. ... but struck 3/4 hour standing in line waiting to be checked through ...
lol such is life on this side of the world.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb