Wake up, wake up, wake up.


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Lisbon & Tagus Valley » Lisbon
September 16th 2007
Published: September 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

sitting downsitting downsitting down

we were in the middle of the supermarket
Well after a fun night at barrio alto I had a very difficult time waking up to attend my lecture at the university. And from the look on everyone’s faces I would assume we all were just about to die from exhaustion. They basically had no idea what to with us, so to make our business orientated day productive we went to the “Wal-Mart” version of a supermarket here in Portugal. Let me tell you, I was very excited about taking a private tour of a grocery store for about an hour. And we did manage to look like a shit load of tourist, because we kept randomly falling asleep on the floor…yea we are not obvious or anything. Which at night I had a much better time then in the morning. I went to the port bars…very …very..very touristy. But still fun, I hung out with Erik the camera man, and ashely my pr lady. We talked a little shit and had a few drinks and erik bought me Roses, which was very sweet:-P

The following day was much more exciting, we actually took a tour of the city . We went to the maritime museum which was very cool. They had a display of several dozen boats from the Portuguese’s first voyages, and they were all original. We all had a chance to eat a pastery place Belem. This pastry store has a secret recipe of the crème pastery. All the chefs in the kitchen take part in making it. Each chef knows a portion of the recipe but known know the entire recipe. I really enjoyed it! After our tour I went on a mission to find my debit card, however when I made it to downtown to make the call the place way close! Ya….so I walked around bought a few things, and decided to walk back to the ship…..well lets just say that was a very very bad idea. It took me almost 2 hours to walk back to the ship. When I finally made it back I thought I was going to die….but that didn’t stop me from going out at night. I went to a futbol game!!! How cool is that?? Very cool@!! Of course I have no clue who was playing but all I can say is the Lisbon or Portuguese team was waaaay better then the guys in green!! It was a great night, and I am so excited that I got a chance to do that. Tons of people, beer , cheers cant beat it. We came back home on the metro, all packed in like sardines. So much fun!


Advertisement



19th September 2007

FUN!
Sounds like you are having a blast.... have you tried the local beer??? You got roses how sweet is that :-) Sounds like you are def. in college.... PARTY PARTY study! Love ya
19th September 2007

yea
you have nooo idea..everyday is an adventure...party party party...study study study...my body feels like its going to fall off because i have gotten prob a total of 30 hours of sleep in the last two weeks...not good
20th September 2007

hi pepo!!!
Hola Pepita, solo hasta hoy he podido leer el resto de tu aventura,me alegra que te este llendo muy bien,tu mami me conto acerca de tu nuevo trabajo con la periodista.Me pone muy contenta que te sientas muy feliz,disfruta todo lo que puedas,rumbea sanamente tambien. No lo puedo creer,hasta hace unos añitos atras eras una niña dulce y ahora eres toda una mujer hecha y derecha. De Denzel te cuento que ya lo tengo en underwears,tiene uno que otro accidente,pero creo que lo esta haciendo muy bien,ya esta soltando un poquito mas la lengua,aunque lo que dice me lo dice en ingles. El domingo estuvimos todos en Cocoa Beach,excepto por Farith que tuvo que trabajar,me gusto volver estar en familia. Bueno Pepita espero saber pronto de ti,que sigas aprendiendo y disfrutando mucho.Besos y abrazos

Tot: 0.328s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb