bario alto


Advertisement
Europe
September 14th 2007
Published: September 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After a fun night of partying on the ship before Portugal, I woke up at around 745 to make it to LMP the pr firm in charge of the scholarship while we’re in Portugal. My job at LMP didn’t really consist of much I was basically observing what was being done. I did get a chance to help decide what photos were going to be part of the press release. After the pr firm our driver gave Ashley (pr lady onboard) and I a tour of the city, it was actually very nice. Once we were back on board we had a little over an hour to get ready before the press arrived. My job was to greet and talk to anyone. The experience was very cool, I was interviewed by several journalist. I also gave private tours to the president and vice president of the University of Lisbon. Once they found out that we had a four drink limit they all insisted I drink more champagne. The networking part was def. amazing, I got a good amount of business cards, and got a slight view of pr.
At night a few people and I went downtown to eat and drink. We went to this amazing Portuguese restaurant. A little hole in the wall, the lighting was very dark, and it was decorated with different types of wine throughout the room. We ended up having a good hour or so dinner, and then took off to the bars. Barrio alto is three streets in Portugal that have rows and rows of bars. Everyone goes into the bar and then hangs out outside . So basically you have a street party! I cant tell you how many times I got asked if I did cocaine or smoked weed, or if I wanted either of the two. But me and Lindsey (a girl on the ship) ended up bard hopping and hanging out with Portuguese boys, which was much fun! The only prob, was that I went to sleep sometime near 4 and had to be awake and alive by 8ish!



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



16th September 2007

Whazzup dude!
Hi Nana, it's me (Isa). I'm seeing your photos for the first time. I've been getting the alerts at work but they block access to pretty much everything; so I'm just getting to see you having fun now. It looks like you're having a blast. I'm sure you're gonna remember this trip for the rest of your life. Keep living it up and stay safe. Your sister says hi and that she misses you. She's gonna send you a PRIVATE message. LOL. Talk to you later.
16th September 2007

hhhi!!
ahh vieja it looks like your having so much fun! the interview thing sound like a lot of fun. i'm glad u got a chance to put pics in. so how s your classes. and r u having more time on computer now? hey if can put a pic of your room. well i think between both of our sleeping time we get a good night sleep, this whole week i've gone to sleep at 4am and wake up at 7am, one day i had an hour nap. so i guess i feel your sleepyness, except i think u having the fun for both of us! well i wish you the best ok have fun!

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb