Krakow , my favourite city!


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Lesser Poland » Kraków
April 19th 2009
Published: April 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Just got back from a 5 day trip from krakow on friday, I've already been so I knew it was going to be amazing and going again just reminded me that it's my favourite city!

The weather was absolutly gorgeous all week, even got a bit red in the face! We went out clubbing on monday night, tuesday we went shopping before watching the liverpool-chelsea game in an irish pub. We were having an early night because we were going to auschwitz and the salt mines the next day.

I'd already been before so I knew what to expect but it doesn't make a visit to Auschwitz any easier! The others were blown away by the sheer scale, and I don't think they will forget about it in a while.

The salt mines were absoultely amazing, I was scared I'd convinced my friends to go only for them to be bored but they loved it! St Kingas Chapel is stunning and I decided it's my dream wedding place 😉

Wednesday night we went out for some cocktails to a pub and met a group of 7 swedish guys who were lovely and knew how to party! They came out clubbing with us and it was an amazing night! We met them the next day in the main square for a lunchtime beer before they had to fly home! We had a nice meal and drinks with Mark and Danielle, two english people who we'd met and been out with all week. I'm going to miss them! and all the people we've met!

All in all, amazing holiday , great people, great city, what more can you want?


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0215s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb