6th of March Julsundet


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Western Norway » Molde
March 6th 2011
Published: March 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Wanted to start early when before 8 am snow storm came. Called my friend, he said we going, so with some delay I arrive and no snow at the meeting point nor further as we go SW. Turned to be nice day and very nice mountain range by full name Julsundet Grunneigarlag Sitt Omrade. Different from my dream mountains, bigger forests on the way up. Main goal was to reach Julaksla peak 556 m, but by map should been another higher mountain Starheta, may be 575m? not sure again.. When i registered on the peak in the journal, there was no name in it of the mountain. Also, on the way to Julaksla was another peak Vardfjellat 470 m. Few times we would lose the trail and find it again. snow was holding well. Always windy on the peaks, but otherwise was another nice day and new place for me.. Day ended in the italian restaurant in Molde. Came back by 64 and saw lots new mountains of Eide which seemed very tempting. this time letting pictures speak more about it, but mostly views over fjord in to Romsdal mountain area. Juust want to mentione couple thoughts..
In general i think to travel with another person is great, but to be in nature esp in the mountains I like more by myself.hm, interesting idea, may be i will like other type of travel by myself too, just never done much of it.. . ok, back to mountains and nature. I do experience some wonderful solitude and the connection with places. I just stop whenever i want, soak in the scenery and try to preserve it till the evening when laying in bed with closed eyes trying by memory bring back what i seen and felt, that way the impressions sinks in me and i remember them better. I should try to write about them.. would be crazy blog. Also, seemed my approach to nature is special when i shared it with this friend, he compared it to american indians attitude to nature. I do appreciate every grass, branch which helps me on my walks, also try not to hurt them - not to brake branch, not to step on bare root of the tree if i can avoid, not to pull out grass and when i walk over soft cover of mosses, grasses, likens i can not comprehend more luxurious and beautiful carpet in the world. And i do appreciate if other people are that way. Still in my memory from the last summer one persons kind of compassion not to hurt snales on the road. Its so nice - carefulness and care about nature.



Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0526s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb