Day 10 - Lazy day from Forde to Innvik


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Western Norway » Innvik
July 23rd 2022
Published: July 23rd 2022
Edit Blog Post

First half (ish) of the day was sunny and then it got real rainy in the afternoon… so I just chilled at the hotel and planned a bit of what I wanted to see/do in Alesund next week.

On the way to Skei I stopped at this cute little “beach” - it’s far too cold for me to brave the waters to swim but I did put my flip flops on and walked around in the water a bit. Brrrrr. But the water is so clean and clear it’s just beautiful.

Drive up to Innvik took me into a valley with the usual gorgeous green water. I also had an impromptu delay - mountain goat traffic jam..!! Haha. Up into the hilly narrow roads I then went - I’m getting used to them, they’re kinda fun now that I can properly gauge when I fit beside a normal car vs a camper vs no one. Still stressful, but fun lol.

Not sure why but my data randomly died on me practically as I left Forde - good thing I knew (ish) where I was going lol. I thought I some how went over and didn’t realize, but it ended up being a simple “turn off the line and reboot” type thing. Dumb. But overall I am enjoying the ease of the eSIM card.

Not much happening in Innvik - with the rain coming down I did just mostly chill. There was a small window without rain which let me explore around the hotel (it’s a super small town anyway). The view behind the hotel into the fjord is top notch - you could swim if you wanted, but brrrrrrr it was so cold just my toes earlier today I can’t imagine an actual swim..!! I also found a cute little hut in this field with a full on living room set up??? How cute!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.473s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.1631s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb