Bernie is instructed to shoot me if I do it again!


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Trøndelag
July 3rd 2018
Published: July 3rd 2018
Edit Blog Post

In Scandanavia a lot of minor roads aren' t tarmaced and are gravel. They can be quite rough. Some of my most anxious driving has been at less than 10 mph. We went to Hällingsfället waterfall in Sweden which involved 35 miles offroad on quite rough track. The waterfall was stunning but the driving was not. Norwegians and Swedes fly down these roads at top speed scattering stones and leaving a trail of dust. I gingerly feel my way along sensitive to my suspension. Yesterday I set off for a lake on what I thought would be tarmac. After 10 miles the tarmac ended and rough track began.15 miles later we arrived at the lake. Lovely and we met a friendly Swedish couple who we had a drink with and some reindeer salami. However, I had a poor night's sleep worrying about the 15 miles of gravel. Now safely back on tarmac I have instructed Bernie to shoot me if I optimistically set of miles down another gravel road!!

She failed we went 10 miles off tarmac this afternoon to a small mountain village. However it was a god quality road this time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb