Tanzania next!


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
October 14th 2008
Published: October 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys!

I've just booked plane tickets to Tanzania in january 2009!

In august I started on "International Development Studies" at Oslo University College. A field project has a central place of the first year, and my group is going to Tanzania for 5 weeks.
Four of us are planning to write about "Tourism and its impact on the local culture and people"

Hopefully this trip and project will give me and us new perspectives and defenitely new knowledge about a culture I never have experienced "live" before.
I've been thinking about Africa as a place to visit for a long time, but I didn't think I would get the chance already!

After 5 weeks of research, I will hook up with a friend of mine in Nairobi and spend a couple of weeks in Kenya to do some climbing.

I really looking forward to go and hope you will follow me on this trip as well!

See you!

Advertisement



15th October 2008

Wow!
Hiya, can't believe you've got another great trip on it's way so soon! Good choice of uni course! Hope you're ok, Ruth

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0312s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb