Still Day 1 in Oslo


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
July 23rd 2007
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Nope, we didn't get lost in the city of Oslo -- just have been busy seeing some sights. I'm backing up a few days to add some promised photos and perhaps a little commentary. BTW, I love to get feedback so comment to your hearts content right here on the blog if you are so inclined. Nancy has her own blog going in a parallel cyberuniverse -- you can find it at www.norsknett.blogspot.com .

Note: For some reason the photos on this page are a bit further down -- scroll down to see.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Our fearless tour guide!Our fearless tour guide!
Our fearless tour guide!

Nancy will be co-leading a Saint Olaf tour next week. Here we see her practicing her natural leadership charisma!
My new rain jacket!My new rain jacket!
My new rain jacket!

As I said, we walked down to the waterfront on our first night here. It sprinkled a little so we had to put your slickers on for a spell. My rain jacket was YELLOW when we left Minnesota. Tina turned it a rather luminescent red with her tricky camera skills.
Oh so photogenic!!Oh so photogenic!!
Oh so photogenic!!

Two of my most favorite people in the whole wide world.


Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb