Day 03: Oslo Biz - Fridays (Mar 2018)


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
March 20th 2018
Published: April 1st 2018
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday, 20th March 2018

I woke up with a nice view of Oslo city from my hotel bedroom this morning. H lamented that this was a very typical European city shot (nice!) when he saw the picture. Today is a cloudy day to speak of as I prep myself to work amidst the chilly temperatures.

Typically on a working day, our 30-minute lunch break stretches between 11 to 11.30am. Lunch is buffet style that changes daily to appeal to different tastes.

For dinner, R and myself headed to Fridays which had a restaurant opposite Oslo Central Station. The prices at Fridays were almost always steep as we ordered two mains for sharing. I didn't quite like the ribs today as it was overcooked and dry. Otherwise, this was a good dinner with great service to end our Tuesday evening.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb