mm how i love chocolate sprinkles...


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands
March 19th 2007
Published: March 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

ta da itta da itta da it

me at the Heineken experience. man it sucks not having anyone to take a picture of you..thank goodness for a timer on a camera haha ;)
hey everyone...well I had enough money to make it back to Gerard and Marties place hahah. Oh man when I walked in the door Gerard looked shocked and asked if I had bought all of Amsterdam. So lets see I spent about $250 bucks on clothing just in amsterdam in two days. Ah well at least I know no one will have my clothes here woo hoo!! So I made it to the Heineken Experience tour thing. Man it was pretty awesome. Unfortunately, I went at 10:30am and ah that is way to early for me to be drinking beer. So I only had 1 of the 3. I got a free gift but didn't open it i'm waiting to come home and do it. So yeah for the next 3 days I'm just going to chill here god knows i've spent enough money. I'm going to cook Gerard and Martie dinner tomorrow..my style..should be good. I took a browse through the grocery market today to make sure I could make everything I wanted. Want to hear the menu? well you're going to here it anyways.... so for appetizer we have Roasted asparagus wrapped in prosciutto, Caprese Salad (which is roma
drinking at what time??drinking at what time??drinking at what time??

1 of 3 beers at 10:30am!!
tomatos, buffalo mozzarella and basil) and for dinner Linguine tossed in olive oil with freash arugula and parmasano reggiano cheese (haha Joshua I can totally here Giada saying it in her italian way hahahah sooo annoying 😉 so yeah hopefully it turns out good. Should be interesting cooking in someone else kitchen. butt they do have a GAS stove top. Im sooo excited about that!!! So yeah this weekend I'm heading to Utrecht for 2 or 3 nights. and then it's back home in a week. Wow time sure flys. I would totally consider moving here if I could but it's not the right time, so I guess I will just have to come back and visit more often! well I'll let you know how dinner goes tomorrow..love ya all miss ya too!

ps. I fell into the dutch way of having bread with butter and sprinkles on it. I tired the fruit sprinkles but they were gross and then Martie got chocolate ones...mmm my god it's soo good. I think I'll have to get some when I get home.. haha

p.s.s I did buy one or well two more things that day in Amsterdam haha. I bought the CUTEST navy blue dress coat and a super nice black scarf. but that was it hahaha Martie told me there is a great shopping in Utrecht too..OH NO!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

amsterdam hostel..amsterdam hostel..
amsterdam hostel..

this time it wasn't that bad..didn't meet anyone but whatever it was all good.


Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0169s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb