someone please stop me....


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
March 17th 2007
Published: March 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

oh my word god someone who cares needs to tell me to STOP SHOPPING!!! Seriously I think I haven spent 200 bucks in the past 2 days on clothes ALONE!! I'm not kidding you. I can't stop my self. I honestly love so much stuff here it's insane. So where do I begin today.....lets see I attempted to go to the Anne Frank Huis but ah the line up was half way down the building and around the block. I really didn't feel like waiting so I decided to go to the Heineken Experience thing. Ah I think I walked for what it seemed 3 hours. I swear to you I'm not kidding it was 3 hours of walking and I couldn't find the freakin place. I'm really bad with directions. Ah well I guess I will try again tomorrow. I did make it to a movie though haha. I went and saw Music and Lyrics. Yes it was in english..which dutch sub-titles ofcourse. It was a pretty funny movie. Weird thing though the movie theater is like a theater theater. You actually had seat and section numbers!! It was so weird. but the seats were super comfy. Oh yeah another thing that is so weird about Amsterdam...there are random public urinals scattered throughout the center. I had no idea what they were and then I saw a dude walk up to one and ah you know....i was like oh my god that is the grossest thing I have ever seen!!!! Ah well I guess that's Amsterdam for you. So tomorrow I'm going to attempt to find that Heineken place and TRY not to do anymore shopping and then I think head back to Gerard and Marties. I have only been out ONCE since I've been here in Holland. Ah well what can ya do. At least I'm getting my beauty sleep...haha I can always save going out when I get back. Though I'm pretty sure I wont have much money left when I get back home. Oh I did score some really cute shirts today haha....PLEASEE someone stop me from shopping...anywayz until tomorrow...luv ya all and miss ya..lins!!😊

ps. love love love the comments...i'm glad everyone is enjoying my journal entrys...😊

Advertisement



18th March 2007

happy St. Pattys day
hey girl! Sounds like your having a good time:) thats awesome.....shop away!!! I sure did in New York.... its all worth it, cuz noo one here will have anything you have so you can show it off......anyways its st. pattys day we will have a green beer for you! talk to you soon:) STEF

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0316s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb