Holland


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » South Holland
June 6th 2012
Published: June 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Wed 6th

Well, I know it's notoriously worse going in the other direction, but I haven't really had any jet lag to speak of. Thank God! I think leaving at night helped. And the champagne on arrival!

Not doing anything desperately exciting yet - just immersing myself in the whirlwind life of my brother and his family. Which is great. I'd already done the main touristy/arty things, and some more obscure ones, in Amsterdam and Rotterdam on previous visits, and so it's nice to just hang with them! The kids are good fun, and Will is hilarious, as always. We cry laughing.

My brief one day was to go shopping for clothes for/with him. He needed an endless list of things, and hates going shopping normally, so I had a ball, helping to choose about 15 things - shirts, shorts, tshirts, jacket, trousers - that I didn't have to pay for!

Out for drinks and then dinner, just the two of us, for about 7 hours, having the kind of conversation and jokes we could only have with each other.

This is what I've come for!


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Will driving us in the boxcartWill driving us in the boxcart
Will driving us in the boxcart

Not usual practice - he gets lots of funny remarks, none of which I understand, so he translates for me, usually along the lines of: He said how come your sister is so ugly? Did you have a different father?"
Not sure, but I liked it!Not sure, but I liked it!
Not sure, but I liked it!

(These are all just silly things I saw on our walk home at about midnight)


9th June 2012

Aaahhhh.... Now ... Finally figured it out how to leave a comment... Jeeez... U would think I'm blonde.. Lol... Anyhow ... Ur brother looks so much like u... Seems like a real happy chap... Wanna see some pics of u though... Have a great time... I'll be checking ... And u want some dirty gossip pls... So get out there and have some fuuuun.. Xxxxxxxx
12th June 2012

Dirty gossip..!
That will have to wait till I see you - I have to keep Le Blog clean! I'll have a few photos of me soon, but it's usually me behind the camera (or phone), so.... x
9th June 2012

Holland
All sounds great and just what the doctor ordered! xo

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb