Tired in Amsterdam....


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
September 13th 2009
Published: September 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Amsterdam WalkAmsterdam WalkAmsterdam Walk

Some of the sights...
I made it!

After an emotional goodbye I had a great flight over the Atlantic to Amsterdam. I haven't slept yet and am soooooooooooo tired! Unfortunately my hotel isn't letting me check in early 😞

Once I gathered my luggage I found a ticket booth selling hotel transfers. I got a great deal for $22 Euro with a transfer back to the airport on Tuesday morning. The hotel lobby is super small so there isn't really room for me to sit here...but there aren't really any other options! It's amazing how empty the streets are. Nothing is opened and it's very quiet out (I think because it's Sunday). I went for a nice long walk after arriving and am now just trying to stay awake.

Michelle....you will have no problem with this leg of the journey! easy peasy!

Chris


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Amsterdam WalkAmsterdam Walk
Amsterdam Walk

More Sights...


13th September 2009

So far so good!!
Keep it up girl - your vision is unfolding wonderfully!

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb