AMSTERDAM!!!!!!!


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
September 28th 2008
Published: September 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Amsterdam!!

My very first day in Amsterdam was on Thursday last week and it was absolutely amazing. I left with my friends Julian, Matt, and Naomi around 11am and took a quick 20 minute train to Amsterdam Central Station. It was a beautiful day, absolutely no clouds if you can imagine that and we just walked around for a little while. Of coarse we started out with some shopping and there were some crazy stores. We walked to one of the main squares and Naomi and I got attacked by a million pigeons and of coarse everyone around was laughing hysterically while we were screaming our heads off! After, we decided to go to one of the famous wax museums Madame Tussaud. I had never really heard much about them but there are only 4 I believe in the world, one in Los Vegas, New York, London, and Netherlands?? Anyways, it was so fun and of coarse we had a blast taking pictures with all the celebrities. Then we had a late lunch on the roof top of a very high building looking out over Amsterdam. I still have to pinch myself sometimes and remind myself that I'm actually here

in Europe living this experience. I'm waiting for the homesickness to hit me but I'm just too busy and excited to be here! haha just kidding I really miss you all back home but this is definitely giving me a chance to see new places and things and grow as a person. Before we left we of coarse had to walk through the red light district briefly and it's just as crazy as everyone describes it. Girls in windows and scandalous shops but it was fun to see all different kinds and ages of people walking around, mostly tourists. Anyways, it was wonderful to see alittle bit of the city and I'll definitely be in Amsterdam a few more times before we leave for Germany.

I will be going back to Amsterdam this Wednesday actually to celebrate my 21st Birthday!!! My friend Matt's birthday is also October 1st so we've planned a huge birthday bash at a club where I believe the entire cast of 44 people will be coming! I'll write again with pictures! much love


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



30th September 2008

Birthday Greetings!!!!
What a way to celebrate!! I have enjoyed your entries and your pictures very much and think of you often. Enjoy!!!! Aunt Marianne
3rd October 2008

Great Pictures - Fun Time
Saw some interesting boats in the background. Any pictures?

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0278s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb