The end of my trip....


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
August 13th 2007
Published: August 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well....today is the last day of my trip!! We have been to Austria, Germany and now Amsterdam in the past 3 days!

Austria was VERY disappointing because we were meant to go skydiving and there were 5 of us so we drew names out of a hat for the order and I was 3rd. The first 2 went up and when it came my turn the clouds turned black and low and we couldnt go up! I was so sad because I was very excited! However...I'm sure I can do it somewhere else, would have just been cool to say I sky dived in Austria!

We stayed in a Castle in germany in the Rhine Valley which was pretty cool and we got to sleep in the tower!

Am in Amsterdam now. Am trying to get over my hangover...massive pub crawl last night after going to the sex show in the red light district which was an absolute classic!

This whole last week has been a blur and I cant even remember what day it is anymore!

I do know though that we head back to London to finish up tomorrow! Sad but good. I need a holiday to get over this trip! My poor old liver!

Any hoo, I dont have too much time so I will write while I am sunning myself in Spain but I have managed to get photos etc put on here now so check some of those out!

We have been doing heaps of travelling this week, barley seeing a few places!

Hope everyone is well and I'm sure I will get a chance to go into more detail soon!

Bugger I cant upload the videos and they are probably the best! Oh well photos will have to do!

xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

SwitzerlandSwitzerland
Switzerland

All the cards hanging off the roof at the pub, everyone puts one up there including me!!
ColessuemColessuem
Colessuem

I have no idea if I am spelling that right!
Rome- Megan & I Rome- Megan & I
Rome- Megan & I

The square where we couldnt get our fake Prada handbags cause it was Raid day and the police were everywhere!
VeniceVenice
Venice

We all agreed whoever had a dress should wear it that day for the Gondola Ride!! And a beautiful day it was!
AustriaAustria
Austria

We found a g-string vending machine at the pub in Austria...hilarious! We thought we'd wear them on our head just because!


Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.025s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb