Guess where I ended up today???


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
March 7th 2007
Published: March 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

self photoself photoself photo

ohhh me and scary spice..haha i tired taking a photo with her but it didnt work out so well.
my goodness what an eventfully day!! so last night i decided I was going to go to Rotterdam (right on a 2 hr train ride!!!) but once I got up (around 9:30am) I realized by the time I get to Rotterdam it doesn't give me much time to look around as it if fish night tonight and I needed to be home for supper. So I decided on going to Amsterdam. Today actually wasn't a bad day, it rained alittle but not nearly as much as yesterday. Sometimes I feel like I'm in vancouver with all this rain. Honestly, it hasn't stopped raining since I got here. Ah well what can ya do. So I found some reallly cool shops in amsterdam and I wanted to buy a few things but thought it would come back later... only to forget where they were. It's ok cuz I'm sure I'll go back. Anywayz so I visited Madame Tussauds wax museum. Ah very cool but alittle freaky. I tired to go the self-portrate with scary spice haha didn't work too well. I wanted a picture with miss marilyn monroe but I was afraid to ask someone to take a picutre. Hey!! why isn't
wax museumwax museumwax museum

hopefully you know who these people are....
Bettie Page in the museum??? maybe she's in the sex museum...i'll have to check that out next time. So yeah my day was going along great when all of a sudden I was walking down this street and I noticed a lady in the window only wearing her underwear...ah I don't think I'm in the right place anymore. As I walked down the street more I notcied some pink and red lights surrouding the upcoming windows..ohh pretty lights....oh my goodness half naked women in them!!! HAHAHA i'm such an idiot I was walking through the red light district. too funny...but in a way kind of sad. I was told not to look at the women in the windows but its hard cuz I've never seen anything like that before. I figure everyone will have a good laugh when they read this. and I'm sure everyone is curious to ask if I've smoked any weed yet? Ugh I totally want too but I'm afraid to go alone. It seems kind of weird to do it alone. Maybe I'll meet someone in a hostel and we can go together. If not I'm afraid I don't think I have the guts to do
does anyone know who this?does anyone know who this?does anyone know who this?

this dude is the wax figure of DJ Tiesto. Apparently he's the best DJ to come of Holland
it. So yeah that was my eventful day. I'm quite tired from walking everywhere. I'm not sure what the plan is tomorrow. I was thinking of going back to Hoorn cuz there was this super awesome pair of shoes that I want...even though I don't need anymore converse high tops...(but they were sooo cute) and this super cute jacket. ah we'll see...anywayz later!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

miss marilyn monroemiss marilyn monroe
miss marilyn monroe

but where is Bettie Page????


7th March 2007

Hello from Edmonton
Hey Linds, Hope all is well in Europe and that you are having a great time.....i am so in envy. I have been to the wax musem and it was awsome. Well talk to u soon Dana

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0597s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb