It's electrifying!


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
May 27th 2006
Published: February 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

No, not Greased Lighting.

Electric Ladyland - the awfully fun place I spent a few hours, trying to avoid the almost oppressive requirement of every tourist under 30 (which I still was... sigh) to be chinese eyed in a coffee shop somewhere.

Amsterdam is definitely a place best visited with friends. Although Boonie knew a few crew, I just couldn't get into the spirit... it felt a bit... forced?

Like - go on - do it, do it, do it.

Like a high school reunion on acid. With 10,000 people you didn't go to school with.

Like I was being all square and prudish by not indulging.

I'll leave it up to you to work out if I succumbed or not. Those who know me best, know the answer (and no phoning a friend!)

(Photos coming soon)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 30; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb