Q: Could I live in Europe?


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Central Hungary » Budapest
May 27th 2006
Published: February 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

A: I could if I lived here!

Just to get this off on the right foot - let's clear up the pronunciation. BOODA-PESHT. Official terminology kids.

And officially, this city kicks arse. Sitting snugly in the top three European cities I have been lucky enough to cruise around in, Budapest felt good from the moment I stepped onto that wicked old style train. Seriously, it was like a Bakerlite toaster. Painted a radical pale pastel green with chrome detailing and boxy in shape, I felt like I was hurtling through the historical fifties in some sort of communist comedy.

What else did I love about Budapest?



If I could go on, I would. And if I could bottle the way Budapest made me feel and sprinkle a little around everywhere I went, the world would be a better place.

But the biggest lesson learnt in Budapest?

BONSAI YOUR THOUGHTS!

(Photos coming soon)





Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 33; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0322s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb