Cesar and the Angel


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Central Hungary » Szentendre
May 27th 2006
Published: February 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

You know when you meet someone, and you just like them straight away?

You're not sure why, and you feel a bit silly, but it's like... like... it's been that way forever.

That was what I felt when I met Cesar and Angel.

Peruvian born Cesar can turn a mean card trick, and Dominican Republic born Angel is well practised at feigning ignorance. I'll admit, I was curious, but fancying myself as a street wise, tough and cycnical woman of the world, I refused to believe the power of my inner mind can read cards. But, enough prodding, and anything's possible. I allowed myself to be cajoled and wooed into a false sense of security - only to be bought down like a house of cards (pun intended) when Cesar threw the final blow. I never really believed your mother was a Peruvian witch doctor ok?!?!

A day trip to Szentendre was hilarious, and topped off with that Turkish meat platter and drawn out goodbye on the lonely misty night platform of the train station - well, it all just added to the magic of our Budapest chapter didn't it?!

(Photos coming soon)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 34; qc: 70; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb