I'm in Europe!!!


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
September 20th 2006
Published: December 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Day 1

From the US to Amsterdam to Zurich!

Touchdown in EuropeTouchdown in EuropeTouchdown in Europe

Amsterdam Airport.
I've landed in Amsterdam. Am chilling at the airport waiting to catch my flight to Zurich. Playing on the web and people watching. Should be in Zurich by early evening. I'll be back in Amsterdam to tour for a couple days at the end of my European vacation and look forward to truly seeing it versus just saying I've been to the airport. Nice airport with lots of shops but lots of cigarette smoke.

(Several hours later...)
I'm in Zurich! It's early evening. City looked so very pretty when we were flying in. It's dark now. Am excited for my day tomorrow and plan an early start. Have my map marked up and will be ready to go!

Advertisement



28th December 2006

Way to Go!!
Love the new blog!

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0238s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb