A Little Malta Break!


Advertisement
Malta's flag
Europe » Malta
May 28th 2007
Published: May 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Maltease Balconies......Maltease Balconies......Maltease Balconies......

One of my obsessions whilst snapping!!! Some of them are so beautiful x

A Little Malta Break!

 Europe » Malta By Bubba Woosh Joblet Sticky Pickles Wylie
May 28th 2007
Beckie Nowicka
Having been to this country about 20 times you would think that I had no photos to show!!!………………… But no of course not!!! This is me remember!!! Mum and Dad took me away before I jet off to Dubai!!!

We usually stay at the same hotel every time but it closed down so instead we were staying at a sister hotel in St Julian’s (the “lively” area… for Malta!)……………

The weather wasn’t that great so this time we did a bit of site seeing, which meant photo taking for me so I was happy!!!

We visited:
Mdina the Silent City (till I arrived!)
Valletta the Capital
Slima

In Valletta we went to see some of the Silent Warriors discovered in China in 1970ish… These were amazing but unfortunately no photos allowed. Not sure how much you guys know about them but well well worth a ganders on google!!!!!

The next time I probably write on here will be when I've packed up and shacked up in Dubai!!!!!!

XXXXXXXXXXXXX



Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

Din Dins on the harbour xDin Dins on the harbour x
Din Dins on the harbour x

Enjoying my dinner as always! x
Mdina- Silent CityMdina- Silent City
Mdina- Silent City

Locked me up as I'm too loud!!!


6th June 2007

fab
hey becki. pics are fab! Malta look gorg. hope your well. I'll be home at Xmas. Hi to Vik xx
10th June 2007

surprize
this was a surprize,didn,t know you had made a blog of malta.like the old days when you went on your travels.my dear friend rob would have loved to have seen this one.xxxxx

Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 16; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb