First day of Class


Advertisement
Luxembourg's flag
Europe » Luxembourg
January 12th 2009
Published: January 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today, like the title says, was our first day of classes. By the looks of it the semester shouldn't be too hard. Other than that two exciting things happened today: Our luggage came AND my name got picked in the raffle for a cell phone! The cell phone will save me a little bit of money b/c I won't have to buy a new one. I have yet to unpack but I'm so happy that its here...Now I can finally wear a different shirt other than the three shirts I've been rotating through! A couple girls and I walked around Differdange today just to check it out. Some of their stores are so strange...for intance one store had shoes, some clothing, kids toys, silverwear, bedding, vases, picture frames...and the list of random things goes on. A few of the stores were like this, too: just a odd mix of things that have nothing to do with each other. Nothing else interesting happened today...so I guess thats all!




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb