Bamberg or Bust


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
August 31st 2011
Published: September 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Mary woke up at 6:15am. I didn’t need to catch a bus until 7:45, so I figured that if I woke up with her, I’d have plenty of time to shower, pack, eat and check-out. However, I didn’t even hear Mary leave, and I woke up at 7:18… 27 minutes to get all my shit together.
Ali and I made it to the train station with time to spare. I am currently on my second of three trains, from Bologna (northern Italy) to Munich: 6 hour train ride. I curled up with my bags and feel asleep when I climbed aboard. When I woke up, I found myself in a valley between huge, tree covered mountains and vineyards scattered around. It was absolutely beautiful… couldn’t be captured on camera, but I tried. I was a little bummed that I fell asleep.
I will be in transit from 8:45am to 9:12pm tonight… that’s almost 13 hours of transit in one day. But I am excited to see Mo in Bamberg tonight!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb