Perfect Last Day in Roma


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
August 30th 2011
Published: September 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Ali Battig was meeting us in the afternoon and crashing in our room for the night before she joins a tour group tomorrow. So Mary and I just went shopping again… I got a really cute dress on sale and a pair of jeans. I was just killing myself because my backpack is already so full.
When Ali got here, we showed her the sights and recounted whatever information we could remember about the ruins from the other night. Met up with the Aussies for our last night and headed out to Sloppy’s again for dinner and drinks.
The food was amazing, of course, and Albers and his friend joined our table. He kept ordering us carafes of wine and beer, the most amazing gelati I’ve ever tasted, and slices of watermelon. It wasn’t until the waiters were telling us that they were closed that we realized how late it was (1am.. so that was 5 hours sitting this time) and how much wine we drank. Kat and I agreed that next summer or soon after I need to come to Melbourne and stay in her house. She urged me to consider studying in Australia, and I am in love with
BUCATINI!BUCATINI!BUCATINI!

favorite pasta at Sloppys
the idea: with free accommodations, I can’t turn that away, so it looks like I’ll be making a trip down under in the relatively near future.
Responsible Mary suggested we get back to the hotel because we all have early trains to catch in the morning. We said good-bye to the Aussies. It was a perfect last night in Roma.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.196s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb