Sometimes living in Italy is not that easy..


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
June 15th 2007
Published: December 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

this is the day u have all been waiting for... I hate Italy, Italians and being here. let me tell u a little bit on where Italy is not that great place to be in: they hardly speak English. every time i go to the internet cafe i have to give my ID and they have to register me. for browsing the internet! It's an anti terrorism act!!!!!

I also bought a sim card here. in Italy there are 3 cellular companies,and i am connected to vodafone. my phone is not functioning - i can receive calls only form my net and i can't receive sms from Orange in Israel. it took the company 50 days, 4 visits and 2 resets to explain me that it's their problem but there is nothing they can do. it's the phone number, not the sim card SO buying a new sim card won't help.

so i have decided to leave this company and buy a new sim card from a different company. you can't buy a sim card without social security no. a sim card. a prepaid sim card. Confused??? good!!! now think of me - I got all this information in italian!!!!!
next week i won't be able to even buy coke....

that's after i found out that i can't buy a car here without a residency permit. and the weather - it's cold and rainy as hell for a week and then we get 3-4 steaming HOT days!!!!! (as you can guess, today is a hot day)



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.228s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0559s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb