I need to learn Italian! argh...


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Verona
October 11th 2007
Published: October 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Lots of people in Italy can't speak English!.....and I cant understand much from them....
Anyways..

This moring went to the post office to mail stuff.....had two small boxes coz one mask was already in a box..
Walked all the way to the post office and the man saw them and insisted on mailing them in one box! argh.
They dont fit in the medium box, so I got the large one, walked all the way back to the hostel, pack as much as I can in and walked all that way back and guess what? That post office ran out of the surface mail sheets!!!!!! Airmail was only 10Euros more..but still..10 Euros......
So, I had to walk down further to another post office to get it sent out!!! Argh...all that took 1.5 hours....walking in a bad physical condition is not fun....><" at least the weather was nice so I dont feel too pissed. haaaa!

All that out of the way, decided to sit down and have a nice lasanga.! YUM! some good ones with layers of cheese instead of layers of meatsauce! haaaa! and a very strong macchiatone....BITTER!!! >___<"

Then walked around Verona....the centre is very compact....got into the Arena and realised I wasted money to get in.....argh......really nothing to see inside......then walked to the various churches around..the city is very nice to walk around....
did some shopping....and tried hard to get myself sugar high....coz I feel soooooo dull.....! haaa...

All that done..and have a whole evening left to kill.....tomorrow headed to Rimini! and found a very exciting CS host! hopefully that will brighten up Italy for me! haaaa..


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Piazza Erbe 2Piazza Erbe 2
Piazza Erbe 2

These look so Turkish somehow...though not exactly like that.....but it looks very beautiful.
Piazza Erbe 3Piazza Erbe 3
Piazza Erbe 3

humm..that column and statue.....looks like sth I saw in Venice?
Gate into Piazza BraGate into Piazza Bra
Gate into Piazza Bra

where the Arena is...
The Arena..The Arena..
The Arena..

climbed to the top row......my legs start shaking again.......-_-"
The CastleThe Castle
The Castle

its....ok.
Window arc..Window arc..
Window arc..

here's the best part of the castle...the window arcs...
S. Fermo...S. Fermo...
S. Fermo...

a Church..
S. AnastasiaS. Anastasia
S. Anastasia

another Church...this one is a little more famous I think...
Beside S. AnastasiaBeside S. Anastasia
Beside S. Anastasia

is this Fresco church....just wearing out frescos inside...
S. DoumoS. Doumo
S. Doumo

nice church and it was the first thing I saw when I arrived at this city....! haaa


Tot: 0.259s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 71; dbt: 0.0786s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb