Venice


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
September 24th 2006
Published: March 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Continued from last entry...

After Austria we went to Venice, Italy which was absolutely amazing. I walked around and saw some really cool buildings and shopped. We went to a glass blowing demonstrationn and that was really cool. I bought a blown glass gondola that Ben at first thought was a gravy boat and then an ash tray which kind of deterred me from buying it but I did anyways. They had these really cool cut cyrstal necklaces that changed colour depending on the background. We were mad after because everything was more than half price elsewhere. We caught onto the Contiki demonstrations. We went on a gondola ride and it was beautiful! They gave us bellini wine stuff but I couldn't drink it, I was still feeling sick from Austria.

Our gondalier was really strange and was definately talking about us and at one point grabbed his crotch. A pigeon fell in the water and he grabbed it with his hand. It was super hot in Venice and I didn't have socks on and I got a massive blister on my heel, it was pretty painful. I had really good pizza and discovered the gloriousness that is the lemonade slush. We caught the ferry back and had a good (decent) sleep.

The next day we headed on our long journey to Rome.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0234s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb