Austria


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Tyrol
September 23rd 2006
Published: March 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Continued from last entry...

We went to Austria the next dayand it was Shaun's bday so at dinner they brought out a ice cream in a big winde glass with a sparkler and an "injection" for a drink. That night Shaun came to the bar in the bottom bit of the hotel for a little bit then went back up to the room and slept. They had a deal down in the bar that was 6 shots for $10. Oops, 10 euros. So I got that to start which is probably the reason I got drunk and started buying drinks like it was going out of style.

We met these Austrian kids that were getting drunk as well. One of them was 14! The older one asked me to kiss him on the cheek and when I did he turned his head and kissed me, that little brat. I gave the little one my Canadian flag pin. We stayed until they shut the bar and we found out that one of the bartenders is a professional model and one of the girls bought his calendar and he is pretty good looking. We (me + Ben) went to wake up Shaun at around 3 in the morning because we wanted to go see the castle down the road. We had to bring a blanket from our room and shove it in the front door of the place so we could get back in. We found the cemetary and then found the entrance to the castle. I think we just hung around the entrance for awhile because I got scared of vampires and made us leave. People actually live in the castle though and someone said they have guard dogs so we wouldn't have been able to see it anyways.

We went back up to the hotel and I made Ben and Shaun sleep on the balcony with me. Apparently it got really cold and I was shivering so they brought me inside. Oh yeah, I forgot to mention the part where after the bar we had a hallway party and chugged my bottle(s) of authentic Austrian schnaps.

I woke up drunk and had the worst day on the bus. On the morning in Austria, when we first got there we went white water rafting. Shaun couldn't go because he hadn't signed up for it (neither had I but they had room for one more I guess) and he was sitll drunk from Oktoberfest. Rafting was awesome, I loved it. I jumped off the boat twice and it was freezing but soooo refreshing.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb