Arrivederchi to Asolo


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
June 17th 2005
Published: June 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Ciao to you all! I cannot believe that it is already time to say "arrivederchi" to Asolo. I'm definitely having some mixed emotions about the good-bye. On the one hand, I can't wait to be done with studying (one final down, one to go this morn!) and I'm very, very excited to get on with my travels. However, I'm also going to miss this little town so much! When most people think of Italy, they think of Rome or Florence or Venice. Now ... I will always think of Asolo. 😊

We all made our way down to Epoca last night for some final memories. The owner of the bar gave us all free t-shirts! My Service Marketing classmates and I have decided that he is the epitome of quality service and relationship marketing that we have been learning about. See, you learn just as much outside of the classroom!

I am taking the 1:00 bus to Castelfranco in order to start my journey to Siena. All in all, I will arrive there around 9 PM tonight. Ryan tells me that Siena is one of his favorites in Italy so I am definitely excited! And I'm also looking forward to visiting that little city of Rome. 😉 Then I will top off my European adventure with Beth in Ireland. It's all going to be amazing! Once again, wish you could all be my travel mates.

I don't know when I will manage to write again since I'm leaving school now. If all else fails, I arrive home to West Lafayette on June 29th. I know that day will arrive much too soon! Thanks to all of you for reading... Ciao!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.033s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb