Is it Friday yet?


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
June 15th 2005
Published: June 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Ciao! Have I mentioned that I cannot wait to be finished with classes? Unfortunately, one of my exams got pushed back to Friday and it looks like the other one will be moved to Friday too. Grrrrr. No real reason for these developments -- all I can say is that "bureaucracy" is apparently universal.

Enough about that. They managed to stuff us again last night! We had a huge dinner at the agriturisomo (from the first week). Of course, this restaurant is located way at the bottom of Asolo. In other words, the night consisted of another walk up the giant hill with our bellies full. Oh, and it was raining again. 😊 As I've have told some of you, I am looking forward to walking the level ground of the Midwest again. I feel like I live on Mother Nature's stairmaster 24/7! The hills are so beautiful to look at, but climbing them is another story!

I need to start packing today. How unbelievable is that? Somehow I have to stuff everything- and then some - back in my bags!! Wish me luck!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb